and so it begins

today is a big day for eli (well more for me).

today, we put aside the formula and breast milk (for at least a few feedings), in exchange for whole milk. the real deal.

it may seem trivial, but to me this is proof that my little baby is turning in to a toddler. and that is a big deal. it’s beautiful and sad all at the same time. i won’t miss the $25 formula or the pumping/exposing my boobs in public that seems to be more and more common as he gets older (he loves pulling my shirt up) BUT i will miss my little baby eli.

this is not to say i am entirely finished breast feeding…not yet. but we are getting closer. it is time. for him and for me. it is just so hard to stop. i never thought i would be one of those moms who loved it so much. but i do. and when he snuggles up to me and nuzzles for me…well i can’t say no. not yet. but it’s all about baby steps.

20130531-162231.jpg

20130531-162238.jpg

20130531-162244.jpg

Leave a Reply

